Half-timbered house

Half-timbered houses appeared in the XV century in GermanyHalf-timbered houses appeared in the XV century in Germany and became popular in Europe, especially in its northern part (from Britain to Poland).
In the XXI century, this style is experiencing a new heyday thanks to medieval color and the effect of a natural material.

 


True half-timbered houses in Germany

True half-timbered houses in GermanyTrue half-timbered houses in GermanyThe picture on the left – built, there are indications, in the XVIII and XIX century house. It is in its original form, not refurbished, and its construction is clearly visible. This is a half-timbered – wooden framing. The walls between the framework elements were filled with bricks or boards.


Today much less possible to meet the real half-timbered house, in which the skeleton of the tree carries the carrier part. More often than not in the style of half-timbered house is made in modern designs – bearing walls of brick, aerated concrete or porous ceramics, floors – reinforced concrete. It looks a house, like a half-timbered, but its ability to withstand and retain heat much longer than that of his ancestor, XVII century house.

Modern half-timbered style housesModern half-timbered style housesModern half-timbered houses projects can be built in almost any soil, foundations and structure of the house today are able to serve in the most difficult conditions. Modern half-timbered style houses is not necessarily remind the XVII century house, it can be quite in the spirit of the time.

 


The effect of half-timbered houses

Impressions of half-timbered houses are now achieved by planks fixed to the facade. It is not difficult technically and not expensive at a cost. The main thing that tree planks experienced intermittent wetting and drying without consequences for the walls and most of the board. To do this, they are treated by surface impregnation or preservatives, but if you apply thermowood, which is completely immune to moisture, such a board and in 40 years will look fresh

The effect of half-timbered houses

Wood treated only with antiseptics, will eventually dry out and covered with cracks, but the processes of decay in it will not start and it may stand for centuries. So are wooden houses and churches in Kizhi from the XVII century, without losing strength and warmth. Wood becomes indescribable silvery – gray appearance, turn gray from age, but still tight.

Of course, it is a matter of taste, and someone chooses a tree with minimal processing, someone – with a maximum, depending on the style of this home more sounds either old and archaic, or modernity and modern.

modern half-timbered houses projects

modern half-timbered houses projects

modern half-timbered houses projects

Показать
Поделится в Facebook
Поделится в Twitter
Поделится в Google Plus
Поделится в Одноклассники
Поделится в Вконтакте
Скрыть

Фахверковый дом

фахверковый домФахверк появился в XV веке в Германии и стал популярным в Европе, особенно в северной её части (от Британии до Польши).
В XXI веке этот стиль переживает новый расцвет благодаря средневековому колориту и эффекту натурального материала.

 


Настоящие фахверковые дома в Германии

Фахверковый дом XVIII или XIX векафахверковые дома в ГерманииНа фотографии слева — построенный, судя по некоторым признакам, в XVIII или XIX веке дом. Он находится в первозданном виде, не отреставрирован, и его конструкция хорошо видна. Это и есть фахверк — деревянный несущий каркас. Стены между элементами каркаса были заполнены кирпичом или доской.


Сегодня намного реже можно встретить настоящий фахверковый дом, в котором каркас из дерева выполняет несущую роль. Гораздо чаще дом в стиле фахверк сделан в современных конструкциях — несущие стены из кирпича, газобетона или поризованной керамики, перекрытия — железобетонные. Выглядит такой дом, как настоящий фахверковый, однако его способность выдерживать нагрузки и сохранять тепло намного больше, чем у его предка, дома XVII века.

Современный проект фахверкового домаСовременный проект фахверкового домаСовременные проекты фахверковых домов могут быть построены практически на любых грунтах, фундамент и конструкции такого дома сегодня способны служить в самых сложных условиях. Стиль современного фахверкового дома не обязательно должен напоминать дома XVII века, он может быть вполне в духе времени.

 


Эффект фахверкового дома

Впечатления фахверкового дома сейчас достигают с помощью досок, закреплённых на фасаде. Это несложно технически и не накладно по стоимости. Главное, чтобы дерево досок переживало периодическое увлажнение и высыхание без последствий для стены и самой доски. Для этого их обрабатывают поверхностными или пропиточными антисептиками, но если применить термодерево, которое полностью невосприимчиво к влаге, то такая доска и через 40 лет будет выглядеть свежейЭффект фахверкового дома

Дерево, обработанное только антисептиками, будет со временем высыхать и покрываться трещинами, но процессы гниения в нем не начнутся, и оно может стоять столетиями. Так стоят деревянные дома и храмы в Кижах с XVII века, не теряя прочности и тепла. Дерево приобретает непередаваемый серебристо — серый вид, поседев от возраста, но по-прежнему крепко.

Конечно, это дело вкуса, и кто-то выбирает дерево с минимальной обработкой, кто-то — с максимальной, в зависимости от этого в стиле дома больше звучит то ли старина и архаика, то ли современность и модерн.

Современный проект фахверкового дома

современные проекты фахверковых домов

Современный проект фахверкового дома

Показать
Поделится в Facebook
Поделится в Twitter
Поделится в Google Plus
Поделится в Одноклассники
Поделится в Вконтакте
Скрыть